Wednesday, January 29, 2014

My response to the State of the Union

My fellow Americans,

I am writing this blog as a citizen of America, not on the republican or democrat side, but as a citizen.

Obama basically ignored a lot of key warnings and basic atrocities that continue to harm the United States as a whole.

We begin with immigration. The best thing we can do is shut down our borders, lock 'em up, throw away the key, and kick the illegals out. It's time. We need to stop ignoring the heavy influx of illegal immigrants that are coming into this nation looking for a better life. We need to put up a sign that says: "SORRY, WE'RE CLOSED." I feel as though that the time of ignorance needs to end and we need to start looking at the big picture.

Inequality with men and women has been a tough subject. I do agree on a level playing field for women in terms of pay, but we also need to level the playing fields more in the divorce courts, child custody cases, child support, and family matters with the men. Men and women both change the world in so many ways. We definitely need to lay out a level pay field for the women, but we also need to do it for the men on different matters stated above. Equality is very difficult to achieve on all walks of life by gender, race, religion, the works. Will we achieve equality, yes... someday we will. But right now, our congressional leaders just don't seem to care.

He talked about child support and care. We need to abolish the FMLA of 1993 and replace it with a brand new system which favors a paid protection system for not only for mothers but fathers as well. The current act favors the mother more greatly than it does the father but however, it just does not give the benefits that a mother should enjoy. When it comes to matters like this, we are 2nd worst in benefits by developed industrial nations (Only Australia is worse. However, they get better benefits than us). United States basically gives a little to new mothers (they get 4 months unpaid leave and no paid protection) and nothing at all to fathers. We have had a very high increase in deadbeat dads because they don't get any time to spend with their children after their birth. Basically, it's "oh hey, hi Little Johnny" and then its back to work to pay the bills.

We need a new system that equalizes the field for men and women. Give women at least 6 months paid protection along with 4 months unpaid. Men should be able to spend time with their newborn son and daughter as well, I believe that we should give men 6 months paid protection along with 4 months unpaid. The bills mount up and child care continues to be a very lofty expense.

Obama talked about more and more people having college degrees. That's not true. The college board is reporting some of the worst dropout rates in history due to funding problems, high tuition costs, and loans. The Princeton review has stated that the average rate for a US citizen is more than 39% higher than that of someone who is illegally in the United States. Illegals are given breaks, easier access to grants and scholarships, plus they can get loans very easily. Also our college loan deficit: $1.4 Trillion dollars.

The affordable health care act and also the state healthcare connections have been a complete joke. This is a tax levied on the American citizen to take care of a person who does not have healthcare. I also don't believe the government should have a say in who you go to for a doctor. But I also believe if this is good for us, it's good for congress as well. How Kathleen Sebelius can say: "That would be illegal" is beyond me. What's good for the goose is all good for the gander.

Barack's wife Michelle and her "let's move" campaign has been one of the most disastrous failures for our children. Obesity is still a big issue and it hasn't been curbed. More and more schools are dropping PE and recess because they can't afford it. More than $112,000,000 in lunches were taken from children in 2013 by what I like to call "Michelle Obama's Secret Cafeteria Police." Since the "Let's move" campaign began, more than 115,000 schools have been forced to get rid of gym and physical education classes due to budget cuts, $485 million in school lunches have been taken away from our children, and obesity is still up. What? Is Michelle Obama going to control what we eat in our homes now? Why don't she just leave her imprint in our supermarkets. That seems like the easier way to do it.

The minimum wage hike is a major mistake. It will hurt small businesses in the long run and down the stretch as the money dries up. This is not a good idea for America.

Lastly folks, we are a nation built on the principles submitted to us by our forefathers. Our president is preparing to circumvent the constitution to which he is bound by. The constitution is the supreme law of the land and everyone of us is submitting to it. We have a congress that is brainless and doesn't know what to do, a President who doesn't listen to the American people whom elected him, and 2014 may bring more than just change to congress, it may turn over a few states who are rightfully angry with their state congresses right now.

May God bless America, our troops, her ships overseas, and the men and women of this here, United States of America...

Good night.

Friday, January 24, 2014

A letter to the NFL: Cold-weather Super Bowls, Richard Sherman, and the kickoff game



To Mr. Roger Goodell,

I've been a loyal fan of this game since 1996 and not only that, I'm very happy that we have a cold-weather Super Bowl being done in East Rutherford, New Jersey. It's actually stroke of genius to tell you the truth. But how come you decided to pick Super Bowl L and LI already without giving going forth with this test of a cold-weather Super Bowl.

Look, I would've preferred you give Super Bowl XLVIII a chance before making those decisions. XLIX is fine, you guys already gave it to Glendale. If you do for one city, you must open up bidding for everyone now. I don't see a problem with having a Super Bowl in DC, Baltimore, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia... I don't see the big problem at all with it. Football cities could use the Super Bowl to jump-start their economies. I think you need to allow ALL CITIES TO BID for the Super Bowl now. It'd be a great way to showcase the city.

You know what else I hate? The standardized Super Bowl logo. I think you should bring back the created logos. Those were so much better. Having a standardized logo is just so stupid.

As for Richard Sherman, don't belittle the guy, you wanted exciting interviews and what not. Well he just gave one. He wasn't trying to show anyone up and now everyone's giving him a bunch of crap for it. It's now a media showcase to the point where CNN interviewed him. FOX wanted him to say something, they bombarded him... so guess what, you got what you wanted... Fining him just made the Seahawks a little bit angrier in their quest for their first ever Super Bowl title.

I give the guy a lot of credit for saying something. It takes a lot of guts to speak to the media. You fined Marshawn Lynch, $50,000 for not speaking to the media at all. Shoot, if the guy doesn't have anything to say... then leave him alone. I put him in the likes of Carlton and Belle. They didn't talk to the media.

What you did with the Ravens was incredibly unfair and absolutely disgraceful after they won the Super Bowl title. We were not permitted to have the kickoff game at our own stadium due to logistics issues. The game could've been moved to Wednesday. BUT Bob Kraft put his hand in your pocket to prevent the game from being played on Wednesday which was Rosh Hashanah. Kraft said: "No games on Rosh Hashanah!" Now, if you can move the game for Obama to make his acceptance speech, then you certainly could've moved it for the Ravens... Instead, you gave the kickoff game to Denver (upon NBC's request) to feature your damn golden boy Peyton Manning. Peyton Manning can do no wrong, eh? Totally can do no wrong, right? HOW HARD WAS IT TO MOVE THE GAME TO THE DAY BEFORE?! ROSH HASHANAH!? This was Bob Kraft getting his revenge on the Ravens for beating his Patriots in the AFC Championship. I think a lot of Jewish people would ditch the synagogue for a football game any day. Shoot you could've made it a MONDAY NIGHT CONTEST!!!!

Is this a rant for unfair treatment, not necessarily, but the NFL could've done a lot better with allowing us to showcase our Super Bowl XLVII win with the first game of the season. Now we got to do it ALL over again. I bet a lot of other teams were like: HA HA!!!

----

Anywho, I really hope for a good SUPER BOWL XLVIII. I'll be watching. But I won't be watching the half-time show. You could've picked someone better than Bruno Mars...

Good god, whatever happened to country stars singing about the red, white, and blue...? Talking about America and our glorious nation. No, all we have are half-time pop stars who don't seem to give a damn about our nation (only the ones singing the National Anthem).

Roger, you need to get some country stars for next year... Courtesy of the Red, White, and Blue! Singing Songs about America!

----

Thank you,
Joshua

Sunday, January 5, 2014

General Session - Maryland's boneheads gather again

 Credit to Cafepress.com

It's 2014 and it's time for the general session where the republicans have no say and the democrats continue to find ways to continue to beat down the middle class. I am a republican in Maryland, a very staunch republican who advocates for lower taxes, less spending, the death penalty, wide scale criminalization of drugs, kicking out the illegals, and so on and so forth.

Let's have a look at the stupid laws that 2013 brought us.

Rain Tax
Toll Increase number 3 of 4
Ending of the Death Penalty
20% increase in the budget with no cutbacks in anything
Allowing illegals to obtain drivers licenses
Repealed more than 100 tax credits
Income tax increase of 1.5%

What does 2014 bring us?

Higher minimum wage ($7.25 to $13.20) - Um, hello, that's going to HURT small businesses and bring down Maryland. We've already lost 9,000 small businesses, more than $10,000,000,000 in money, and our revenues continue to fall because of such. Now Governor O'Malley wants to raise the minimum wage. Look, if your broke ass can only do a job at McDonald's, then you got a problem.

Rain Tax - Republicans are prepared to announce an all-out blitz and attack at the rain tax, where it definitely shows that the tax has emptied out Maryland's wallets and continuing to hurt business. While the democrats yawn at such an attack, they look to increase the tax and cushion non-profits.

Income Tax - Republicans are calling for a 10-15% decrease in income taxes. Democrats laugh at such legislation because they want more! They are calling for another 2.5% increase and a 0.2% piggyback increase. That $20 you were going to spend at the mall, hand it over...

Marijuana Legalization: Do we REALLY want to make Maryland dumber than it already it. Democrats are pushing for a referendum for the 2014 ballot which would allow voters to vote for the legalization of Marijuana distribution. House President Miller likes the idea as it would bring billions to the state through heavy taxation. However, Mike Busch says they should wait on how Colorado and Washington does. Hell, why don't you just pass the legislation anyway, Maryland's dumb, just make it even dumber.

Undocumented Immigrants in our classroom: So illegals are getting everything to them handed on a silver platter. O'Malley wants to make it a law that no undocumented immigrants are to be asked of their residential status. However Republicans have been quick to point out that almost all undocumented immigrants lie about their residential status stating they are from Maryland. Ok, why don't we just create a damn act in which all illegals are now... US CITIZENS!

Possible .5% increase in the sales tax - O'Malley wants this strictly for school repair. House Republicans are like: Ok? What other taxes do you have in mind? A repair tax?

---

Maryland, I've had enough of your two faced ways of so-called progressive politics. I think we are so due for the Red Tide of Maryland. Annapolis, Hagerstown, Hancock, and several other small towns saw republican turnovers for the first time since the pioneer days.

I think this is only the beginning of the red tide of Maryland. There are a lot of angry Marylanders out there. But as long as the dems control Howard, Montgomery, and Prince George's counties, there will be no Republican governor. But I do see some politicians getting their pink slip.

Maryland, VOTE WITH YOUR BRAINS THIS YEAR!!!