Ladies and Gentlemen,
It has come to my attention that my beliefs in the NFL (I don't like Peyton Manning, I'm a Two-Team fan, and so on and so forth) gets me nothing but agonizing, sour, and absolutely terrible responses. I don't get it. I'm a fan just like everyone else!
The NFL is like the political system, we have a team we love, a team we hate, a player we love, a player we hate. It's much like the government, you got the democrats and republicans. We can agree to disagree.
But I've been vilified for making critical comments about Peyton Manning's absolutely horrid performance along with the Denver Broncos. Why I think the NFL has this huge problem with Baltimore. Why the NFL will be no more in 20 years. How we need more country stars doing the halftime show and singing about our grand nation. I'd also like to say that country music, it's a story, talking about America and what makes our great nation even greater. Not about lost dogs and whores. These are probably the most patriotic singers in America right now. Where is the patriotism in America?! It's gone! All I see are complainers about the flag we bear!
I am a FOOTBALL FAN, I wish no bad luck on any team. I wanted the Seahawks to win because they were grossly underestimated and were expected to be beaten up badly by Denver. Denver get in on the merit of an easy schedule (.367) and Seattle had to take a much harder route (.478). See had Denver won, there'd be no merit behind them because all they had to do was play bad teams.
I have had enough of you guys busting me up for my football beliefs. I leave you this: Football may be 6 months away with a long offseason but you know what, we all have our beliefs.
But you know who I blame for the Broncos loss: The fact that they bought into their own hype was their fault because they expected an easy win with Mr. Golden-Boy-Who-Can-Do-No-Wrong
That being said. Hey Seahawks, the few Baltimore fans who rooted for you? We say: Thank you very much.
I am not here writing this to be high and mighty. I think it should be respected though that we may have multiple teams we follow.
We can agree to disagree on a lot of things, but football seems to be a huge political showdown much like F1 and Soccer.
All sports in general are politically charged showdowns.
---
In my mind, I knew right from the start that the Seahawks would win. The first player of the game set the tone (an easy 2 points) and sure enough, it went downhill very fast for the Broncos.
I knew the Seahawks would win because there were very few people picking the Seahawks nationally and personally, they wanted Peyton Manning to have his 2nd ring so that he could potentially ride off into the sunset.
Maybe talking to Eli wasn't a great decision (30 interceptions).
I think it's time for Peyton Manning to retire, he's 11-12 in the postseason and I am sorry to say but the greatest of all-time is Joe Montana as the quarterback, he's got 4 Super Bowl Rings!!!
Charles Haley, a DE? HAS FIVE SUPER BOWL RINGS!!!
---
I've been asked the question is this the greatest defense to ever play in the Super Bowl?
Nope. I'd put them right behind the 2000 Baltimore Ravens' "THEATER OF PAIN" defense. The Ravens allowed 7 points in the Super Bowl and never gave up an offensive touchdown the entire game, just a special teams TD. Plus, the Ravens had given up the least amount of points (165) in an entire season. Had we not given up 36 vs. JAX in Week 2? Our defensive numbers would've been that much better.
---
So come on folks, the Seahawks won fair and square and I personally hand over my congratulations to them.
Don't treat me as a villain just because I don't have the same beliefs and opinions as you all.
---
I thank you.

No comments:
Post a Comment