Saturday, November 12, 2016

US Election 2016: Enough... Ok? Enough.


Hello,

This is my first post in a long time and If you have a problem with my post, you can go ahead and defriend me on facebook, like that really SOLVES anything... You understand that degrades democracy and free thinking? Do you guys understand FREE SPEECH? It's a first amendment right.

Let me begin.

I will gladly admit that I was on the fence for Trump in the beginning but when I saw the videos of inspiration, hope, and him bringing in huge rallies of 40 to 60k, I saw a man who was reaching out to the forgotten voters, union workers (steel and coal specifically), and seeing that he just could not be bought. I saw a man who was speaking about America and how it's great to be AN AMERICAN. I said: "Wait, he's not running as a democrat or a republican... He's running as a full-fledged red-blooded patriotic AMERICAN!" He was also being politically incorrect and I loved it. I watched his NRA speech and that's when I said: Hey, you got my vote, you earned it!

In the start of October, the media was giving a 90-95% chance of Hillary taking home the election and we would've had our first woman president and personally, had she won, I would've taken her election in good graces and say: Hey, I am being a fair sport. But again I wasn't buying what the media was saying at all. I don't believe the polls because they oversample certain groups (mainly democrats).

My wife and I voted and we were going to stay up to watch the results but we decided against it and just went to bed. It probably was going to be far too late.

On Tuesday Night around 9:39pm, I took my bed with my wife after checking the election box score, which was 129-97 at the time for Trump. I told my wife what was going on and she was shocked because she believed that Hillary would've been really far ahead at this point in time. I said to myself: "Trump's going to win this thing. I don't think we're seeing madam president tonight... no way. Something's up." Even my wife agreed and we went to bed.

I went to bed quietly until 3:25 came about "Five minutes later" and I said to myself: "Do I check the election or no?" If Hillary won, ok, then, we move on with life... If Trump won, ok, awesome, I picked another winner, and we move on with life. I was going to be tending to my yard and getting up the waste anyway.

I look at the results and say: "Wow... Trump not only beat her...! He gave her an asswhupping!" Minnesota, Michigan, and New Hampshire were still not decided (eventually they were)

So folks, I woke up because God gave me another day and said: Make your day spectacular, Josh! Go to work and I'll protect you along the way when you are behind the wheel.

I nodded my head in agreement, grabbed my lunch, and headed out. Went upstairs, talked about the election and most of my fellow cohorts were Trump supporters.

There was very little, if any election talk at work. We all moved on with our lives... Going on living and working.

---

So that end, let me just tell the little whinos, cry babies, and people who need their blankie because Clinton lost: ENOUGH... GET THE HELL OVER IT... ITS OVER WITH!

You all need to move on and take the result. We survived 8 years of Obama and I am sure we will survive 4 years of Trump. It is not a big deal. Trump doesn't really run the country... He's the figurehead of the country and is supposed to make America's brand look good to other nations. So knock it off!

---

Why did Trump win?

What I saw and deciphered was that this is was a staunch, stern, and absolute rebuke of the political establishment set in the United States of America... And by that I mean politicians that are only out for their own good and can be bought by corporations, the media, and vice versa. Trump on the other hand, COULDN'T BE BOUGHT, he was basically throwing the gauntlet down to the establishment and saying: I'm going for the voice of America that is absolutely silent.

Trump had huge rallies. HUGE. Clinton couldn't draw a crowd... KAINE COULDN'T EVEN DRAW A CROWD. Right there, I saw a massive oddity.

I saw videos of "the forgotten" who said they were voting for Trump.

Trump won because of the forgotten voter and they came out. The forgotten voter leveled a heavy hand on Liberal CEOs, Hollywood Elite, and the establishment and said: You don't speak for me! We tell the government what to do.

Trump won probably a good 2800 counties out of the 3143 counties in the USA

---

Why did Clinton lose?

Very simple. She forgot the forgotten voter and was being a sellout. She didn't win women AT ALL... She forgot the women who were stay at home mothers. Also working but non-college educated women. She also lost to independents as well!

She primarily won in urban-centric areas, not small rural areas... That's where she lost. This is why we have the electoral college. There's support and criticism... but the electoral college does prevent urban-centric victories.

---

To you anti-Trump protesters?

Can you guys just get on with your damn lives...? When 9/11 happened, there was no free pizza, cocoa, or teddy bears the next day... there was teaching and learning. Yes we were scared but no one was giving us anything. Get off the streets, stop burning the flag, stop acting like you are owed something, stop destroying stuff, stop acting like animals, and MOVE ON!

YOU GO ON LIVING!

---

And to the Trump supporters?

Don't be sore winners. Just go on with life.

---

Thank you. My rant is over.

No comments:

Post a Comment