Lately, more and more NFL defensive stars and players have been getting slapped around with fines because they are either hitting players too hard... shoving quarterbacks with two hands... and Tom Brady of course whining like the little bitch he is...
Has offense really become the cash cow nowadays? I mean we have seen a huge rise in total points per season and not only that, defenses are getting slammed with fines because they doing what they are supposed to "play defense."
Here's what we need to do to fix this:
1. We need to get rid of the 5-yard no contact rule. The 5-yard no contact rule gives too much of an advantage to the wide receiver. These guys should be challenged at the line of scrimmage and so and forth, giving them a 5-yard head start is beyond me.
2. Defenses need to be able to hit the quarterback. They should not be limited to the "Strikezone" of the Torso. Take them down by the legs or be able to hit them in the shoulder. I mean come on.
3. Stronger wording and emphasis in contracts that basically say tell the offense and defense: IN THE NFL, YOU PLAY AT YOUR OWN RISK. Meaning: You get injured? It's part of the game.
So far this season, more than $2 million in fines have been handed out to defensive players. Brady and Manning have whining and bitching for more safety in the NFL for the quarterback. You know what, why not just put a red jersey on them and forbid all defensive players from hitting him. This way, we get rid of the need for the offensive line... I mean, good lord almighty!
Tom Brady has whined for so many calls and even just little "lovetaps." This league has turned into a consummate joke!
Now I can say something about my quarterback... He is probably one of the toughest players in the NFL, he has been knocked around, kicked around, bullied like no other, but still, he just GETS RIGHT UP from the hits he takes. He's not a wuss like Tom Brady. He takes a hit in the legs, what does he do? He whines and complains for a flag until he gets one. Lord knows we wouldn't want to hit the NFL's golden boy.
The quarterback may be the most important position but it's also the one position that's the most heavily scrutinized.
NFL, you need to wake up and let the boys play, fans pay big money to watch a ball game, not to see whiny little primadonnas act like children. The NFL of the good old days was when men were definitely men.
Whatever happened to the good old days of football...? Well, they are long gone.
No comments:
Post a Comment