Saturday, October 18, 2014

Questions to the Editor IV


Hello,

I had another sit down with someone that wanted to ask me questions. To protect his identity, he will be called "person."

Person: How was your first concert?

Me: Well, it's probably something I might not do again given the fact that I've never really been interested in any bands, singers... etc. I mean, it was fun, but I was stewing because we lost game 3 of the ALCS. Reba McEntire put on a great show but... in terms of going to see another concert, I don't think I'll ever see one again.

Person: Tough loss huh?

Me: I've waited 27 years for the O's to win a championship, guess I'll have to wait longer, eh?

Person: Who would you love to see in concert if you had the opportunity?

Me: I don't think she does concerts but probably Enya.

Person: Interesting singer?

Me: Yeah, I was first exposed to her music way back when we went to visit my mom's parents. My Uncle Jeff played her music and I liked it a lot. I also remember we watched a music video of Caribbean Blue, which to be frank has to be one of her finest songs. We NEVER went to the next song though. I don't understand, the only I remember from that is a bright light in space.

Person: Next topic, what do you think of the current ebola crisis going on?

Me: In my opinion, it's probably going to be a short crisis and then it's going to fade away. I figured we were going to see another edition of the black plague or a long-range pandemic. But I'm praying for those affected by this and hope they get well quickly. Nothing really much to be scare of but you definitely have to take the precautions necessary.

Person: Now that baseball season is over with, what do you usually do?

Me: Watch the Ravens. I mean, I'm glad that Flacco's got a new system to work with and the team is off to an "under the radar" start. I have the Capitals and Hurricanes as well. I'd really like to go to another Capitals game sometime in the future.

Person: What kind of sports fan do you consider yourself?

Me: Just the ultimate sports fan who doesn't go to games, but expresses himself by yelling at the TV and being that kind of fan. Trust me, my mom has got many headaches and migraines when I yell.

Person: Superstitions? Have any?

Me: Not at all. I don't believe in superstitions.

Person: In terms of hall of famers, who would you like to meet down the road?

Me: If it's baseball? I'd probably would like to meet Hank Aaron. Hank Aaron faced so much adversity in his career and he shattered Babe Ruth's record. I still recognize him as the ultimate homerun king. It's not Sadaharu Oh or Barry Bonds. No way. Aaron is the true homerun king.

Basketball? Everyone wants to meet Michael Jordan and Phil Jackson, but I'd like to meet Karl Malone. I never watched basketball in my time, mostly just college basketball but Karl Malone was probably the one person I would've loved to see win a ring, him and John Stockton. Magic Johnson, I'd love to meet as well because he's lived a normal life despite being HIV positive.

Hockey? Kenny Dryden. Definitely... One of the finest goalies there was. Won 79% of his games, managed a number of Stanley Cups. He was from what I understand a fun goaltender to watch.

Football? Don't really have anyone in mind. Maybe Ray Guy. Finally after all this time, a punter got elected to the hall-of-fame and he's one player you could look at and say: Hey, he won games.

Person: Overall, what's your favorite sport?

Me: Baseball comes first. Once that's over with, I go to football and hockey.

Person: You went to two games this year, kind of a low huh?

Me: Doesn't matter. I wasn't upset. Life has many surprises and priorities are changing.

Person: You've been watching a lot of "Reba" lately, eh?

Me: Yep, sure have.

Person: What character can you most relate to?

Me: Van. I'm kind of dimwitted like him, I love my sports, and I always seem to have a comedic flare up. Reba too. She really cares about her family and son-in-law too.

Person: Do you think Kyra was really misunderstood on the show?

Me: I think Kyra was ignored a lot for her issues and no one listened to her. She knew all about the problems in the house but her sarcasm is what made it funny. I can relate to Kyra in way because she made a lot of changes to her priorities in life.

Person: Priorities are definitely changing for you...

Me: Yep, and life goes on. I guess I'll see you next time, huh?

Person: Yep!

No comments:

Post a Comment