Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Fantasy Football: You don't deserve your trophy



Hello,

You didn't win nothing... so put that fake ass trophy down!

To you fantasy football players, ATTENTION...! Put your fake trophies down....! Stop celebrating...! and above all... understand how the valuable the game REALLY ISN'T and look how badly it's harming your favorite teams! You expect them to put up good stats so you can win, but do you guys not realize how dangerous that is? You want your team to win too, but you can't have BOTH! You are forgetting the most IMPORTANT STATISTIC!!!!!

I played fantasy football for 7 years and basically, the gleam of the game just completely wore off. I had 159 wins, but lost 154 games, and tied 3. But then I realized, this is absolutely no fun.

You pick your team of course and then they have to play good in order for you to win... But then I realized more and more that the game itself has turned into an addiction and a total weapon. Fans don't care about the games anymore, they only care about how their players do in fantasy football.

Now let me reiterate how fantasy football is used as a weapon:

As a Ravens fan, my favorite player is Joe Flacco, as a neutral fan, my favorite player is Russell Wilson.

And since Joe Flacco gets the most scrutiny... He's our example

Joe Flacco has been the most under appreciated quarterback ever since he walked into the league in 2008. He doesn't put up mind-blowing stats and that is completely understandable, I don't ask him to do that. What he does is play WELL ENOUGH TO WIN. You Ravens fans are using fantasy football as a weapon against YOUR OWN QUARTERBACK who has been constantly winning games yet he's not putting up the stats for your stupid fantasy football league!!

Fantasy Football Ravens fan: "Aw man, Flacco sucks! He only threw for 186 yards and 1 TD..."

Non Fantasy Football Ravens fan: "Ravens won though."

Fantasy Football Ravens fan: "I know but Flacco didn't give me a good game! He needs to put up better stats and win me my league!"

Wait, isn't the most important statistic: Wins?

If you are a fan of the team, you should be worried about if they are going to win or not with the man under center or if the defense will come up huge with a stand. You should be worried about the wins.... NOT THE STATS FOR YOUR FANTASY LEAGUE!

Fantasy football has turned into a weapon for the national media. I hear all this bull about Flacco not putting up the stats, YET do you guys understand he's helping WIN BALL GAMES!!!!! Everyone says that QB Wins should not be counted... Oh, then why do I constantly see Peyton Manning, Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers, Matt Stafford, and others constantly measured by their quarterback wins. Flacco, is not allowed this statistic, because he's measured by his stats for fantasy football. I see a double negative and standard! Again, you do realize that stats are NOT IMPORTANT, it's if the team wins the game that's the most important

This year, we were 4 plays away from being 12-3 and all of that was due to the defensive problems the team had.

No you use the: Oh but Joe didn't lead us excuse!

WHERE'S THE BLAME FOR THE DEFENSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

He threw for 362 yards with 3 TD, I thought that'd help your fantasy team. IT DIDN'T! WE LOST THE GAME! BECAUSE JOE DIDN'T LEAD US!

Ok folks, let me remind you again:
YOU! CAN'T! HAVE! BOTH!

All I keep seeing is blogs about under performance of Joe, why he's underwhelming, not putting up mind-blowing stats for FANTASY OWNERS...

(Record Rips)

Fantasy owners? Tell me again, why FANTASY OWNERS ARE SO IMPORTANT? If he has an underperforming game, say... 175 yards yet a game-winning touchdown in the end...  HE WON THE GAME, add a win to his QB Record! Ravens fans! Be happy we won! It doesn't matter if you win 49-48 or 36-0, he helped WIN THE GAME!

But you the Ravens fan whine and moan, that he didn't help your fantasy league!!! Ok, then I think we need to add a new metric to fantasy football: If your player wins the game, add an extra 2 points per player, if not... you don't get any. Make it more relevant.

----

You guys pick players from other teams and wins from other teams that shouldn't matter to you at all. What matters is their stats. So guess what, let me remind you again. If they lose and put up mind-blowing stats. You go ha-ha! AGAIN:

YOU! CAN'T! HAVE! BOTH!

This is why fantasy football has turned into a completely DANGEROUS weapon against players. They have to put up mind blowing stats for fans for them to win their leagues, yet if they don't win, they instantly suck!


----

This is why I stopped played fantasy football, because stats are being used as a weapon against the players, if they win the game, it doesn't matter because they didn't help YOU WIN. While we may pay for a good product on the field and you all say he's not producing the stats that earned him his contract... I might want to remind you again, you can't have both... If he's winning games, he's earning his contract.

I say to you... fantasy football again is a weapon...

----

I'm done with fantasy football FOREVER!

No comments:

Post a Comment