Musings of a man with enough mold on the brain to produce a quart of penicillin.
Monday, September 29, 2014
Unnecessarily necessary: The Marriage License
Hello,
Joanna and I are getting married and of course in a matter of time, I have to buy a license so that her and I can get married. Yep... going to the court house to pay.... Hold on.
Buy a license!?
(record rips)
BUY A LICENSE? I HAVE TO BUY A LICENSE TO GET MARRIED? ARE YOU SERIOUS?
Government control of marriage is completely immoral and unnecessary, especially when it's two Christians, people, and same-sex getting married. Personally, the government of the United Statesof America needs to build park benches, help our veterans and military folk who actually FIGHT FOR FREEDOM, and leave us alone.
My question is: Why do we need a marriage license? According to livestrong, it supposedly prevents bigamy and to legitimize the children.
According to the state, if I don't pay $80 to the state for a license, my marriage to my woman is not LEGIT and my children are automatically bastards. (Bastard is not a bad word, people, get a hold of yourselves)
Personally, in my opinion: I married the woman, she had my kids, therefore, I shouldn't need a license to marry! It basically says we have merely have the PRIVILEGE, not a personal right to marriage and also you are PAYING money to the state to get married which is just absolutely WRONG as well. The marriage license business takes in more than $250 million a year (according to Forbes) and it seems even criminal in my opinion. Plus you have an expiration date on your license! So you have to marry within a time limit!? THAT'S WRONG TOO!
A marriage license is completely unnecessary in the eyes of the lord above. Marriage is a personal right, not a privilege.
I find it incredibly wrong that I have to pay a fee to the state to get married. Why? Why should I have to do that, because the state says you need a license.
So why not do this?
If you need a license to marry, then you need a license to have kids... so make it a BIRTH LICENSE, not a BIRTH CERTIFICATE. Make it $100 per 1 child.
If you need a license to marry, then you need a license to own a television... Make it a television reception license.
If you need a license to marry, then you need a license to have a bank account... Make it a bank account license.
And that my friends is why the marriage license is completely wrong. I shouldn't have to pay the state $80 just to marry my future spouse. That's like giving a rich man money just because he claims he's broke.
Folks, do you really think it's necessary for a marriage license nowadays? The answer is no. I shouldn't have to "buy a license" to get married. That's just wrong, moronic, and criminal. Whoever thought of this idea... uh yeah... real bad idea.
Thanks,
~ Joshua
P.S. May as well just shut up and buy one when it is time... Good god.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment